Faculty of Fisheries


Vide University Order No. 18(Acad) of 2021 dated 27-07-2021 and in terms of Section 18 (1) of SKUAST-Act 1982 read with clause 78 of SKUAST-K Statues, the following shall constitute Faculty of Fisheries:

  1. Dean, Faculty of Fisheries.     Chairman
  2. All Directors and Deans of the University Members
  3. All Professors/Chief Scientists of the Faculty of Fisheries.Members
  4. One Associate Professor and One Assistant Professor from each Division of the concerned Faculty/Regional Research Stations/ Centre/ KVK/ Institutes              Members

Name of the Division

Name of the Associate Professors

Name of the Assistant Professor

Fisheries Resource Management

Dr. Farooz Ahmad Bhat

Dr. Darvia Sabina Iqbal

Aquaculture Dr. Anayitullah Chesti

Dr. Mansoor Ah. Rather

Aquatic Animal Health Management

Dr. Feroz Ahmad Shah

Dr. Shabir Ahmad Dar

Aquatic Environmental Management

Dr. Adnan Abubakr

Dr. Moonisa Mehboob

Fish Genetics and Biotechnology

Dr. Irfan Ahmad Khan

Dr. Mohammad Ashraf

Fishery Engineering

Dr. Gohar Bilal Wani

Dr. Shabir Ahmad Dar

Fish Nutrition and Biochemistry

Dr. Oyes Ahmad Asimi

Dr. Kawkabul Saba

Post Harvest Technology 

Dr. Tariq Hussain

Dr.  Fasial Rahid
Social Science

Dr. Bilal Ahmad Bhat

Dr. Mudasir M. Kirmani


5) One member not concerned with the University: Director Fisheries, GOJK.

6) Professors/Associate Professors/Assistant Professors from a related discipline in other Faculty.

  • Prof. Shayaib A. Kamil, Division of Veterinary Pathology (FVSc& AH)
  • Prof. Zahoor Ahmad Pampoori Division of Veterinary Physiology (FVSc& AH)
  • Prof. Riaz Ahmad Division of Animal Biotechnology (FVSc& AH)
  • Dr. Dilruba Hasin, Associate Professor, Division of Veterinary Physiology (FVSc& AH)
  • Dr. Adil Mehraj Khan, Assistant Professor, Division of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology (FVSc& AH)
  • Dr. Mudasir Ali Rather, Assistnat Professor, Division of Veterinary Public Health (FVSc& AH)

 7) One of the senior Teachers of the Faculty nominated  by the Dean as Member Secretary Dr. Gohar Bilal Wani, Assoc. Prof./HOD Div. of Fisheries Engineering

The term of members at serial No. 4-7 above shall be for a period of two years  from the date of issuance of this order.