Organizational Setup

Directorates and Auxiliary Units 

In order to achieve set objectives and to ensure smooth functioning, the university has strong support of the following Directorates and Auxiliary Units:


  • Directorate of Education
  • Directorate of Research
  • Directorate of Extension
  • Directorate of Planning & Monitoring

Auxiliary Units

  • Vice Chancellors Secretariat
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Comptroller Office
  • Dean Student Welfare Office
  • Agriculture Research Information System Cell
  • Agriculture Technology Information Centre
  • Controller Examination Cell
  • Placement and Counselling Cell
  • Right to Information& Grievance Cell
  • Estate Office
  • Guest House and Hostels
  • Security Section
  • University Press
  • Transport Section
  • Health Centres
  • Student Facilitation Centres
  • Bank and Post Offices