"1. A Leading University in Mountain Agriculture"      

SKUAST-K has jurisdiction over Kashmir Valley and Ladakh comprising two-ecological zones.

  • Mid-High altitude Temperate Zone namely the Kashmir Valley covering the district of Anantnag, Budgam,, Baramullah, Pulwama, Kupwara and Srinagar which has annual precipitation of 660 to 1400 mm with average temperature around 130C and the altitude ranging between 1500-2500m amsl.
  • Cold-Arid Region namely Ladakh, the districts of Leh and Kargil which are cold desert with only precipitation around 70-90 mm and altitude above 2000m amsl.
All rights reserved © Copyright 2013-16 Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir
Designed, Developed and Maintained by ARIS